by Syn:drom

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Including the promotional video of the song "Black Dawn".
    Purchasable with gift card

      €10 EUR  or more

    You own this


  • Full Digital Discography Full Digital Discography

    Get all 71 ViciSolum Records releases available on Bandcamp and save 75%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of To Kill to Live to Kill, In Lak'Ech (EP), Netherworld, Road to Jerusalem, Unique, Thanatology, Riitti, Strife, and 63 more. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      €143.75 EUR or more (75% OFF)

    You own this




ICONOCLASM is the highly anticipated second album by the Swedish death metal band SYN:DROM and the follow-up of their 2010 debut "With flesh unbound". The album includes 10 tracks of furious death metal and is the result of over a year of hard work and a proof of great songwriting skills and musicianship.
The band members entered Nevo Studios in Sundsvall Sweden in March 2012 to start the recordings for ICONOCLASM. Throughout the process the sessions took place at Nevo Studios and the rehearsal studio.

The songs on this album are more dynamic than on "With flesh unbound". There are new dimensions added to the songs and the fact that we have evolved as songwriters since then resulted into a killer album that will blow your mind. It has everything from very fast blast beats and sick guitar parts to heavier ground shaking pieces. Still the main focus is bone-crushing death metal as it should be. All in all ICONOCLASM comes with a nosebleed guarantee! - says Jonny Pettersson, lead singer in SYN:DROM
The artwork for ICONOCLASM is made by Pär Olofsson, one of the most talented artist out there.
We had Pär in mind for "With flesh unbound" as well, but it didn’t work out that time. We are extremely pleased with the work he has put in to it and it came out exactly as we wanted it to be from the start. It´s a classic already! - says Daniel Mikaelsson, drummer in SYN:DROM


released February 15, 2013


all rights reserved



ViciSolum Records Stockholm, Sweden

contact / help

Contact ViciSolum Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code